News

10th Anniversary Christmas Dinner Dance

Tue 21 August, 2018

    Your last chance to buy tickets will be at the General Meeting on 5th November. This year, we have a real treat for our 10th Anniversary year celebrations. Date:  Friday, 7th December, 2018 […]

Archived

Hog Roast at Font Santa – 18th September 2018

Thu 17 May, 2018

As part of our celebrations for our 10th anniversary year, your Social subcommittee is organising a fun packed afternoon for you at Font Santa on Tuesday, 18th September 2018.  The event will start at 12:00 […]

News

New Members

Wed 3 January, 2018

At this time of the year, we are busy with membership renewals so we are able to offer the following extra opportunities for new members to join: Thursday, 4th January 2018 in the theatre at La […]

E-news Bulletins

Membership Renewals 2018

Thu 30 November, 2017

I am pleased to inform you that the Committee has, once again, agreed to offer a 50% discount to all current members.  This means that, as long as you renew by 5th March 2018, the […]

Archived

Film Group Schedule October 2017 – May 2018

Wed 6 September, 2017

RECENT RELEASES   Title Showing date  Lion  Tue 10th October 2017  The Girl on the Train  Mon 13th November 2017  Hacksaw Ridge  Mon 11th December 2017  Going in Style  Mon 8th January 2018  The Sense […]

Archived

Christmas Dinner Dance 2017

Sun 27 August, 2017

  We are pleased to announce that the social subcommittee have arranged another fantastic evening for you at Salón Canor. Date:   Friday, 8th December 2017 Time:   Cava reception from 7:00 p.m.   Dinner […]

Archived

Forthcoming Social Events 2017

Fri 24 March, 2017

The members of the Social Events subcommittee are pleased to announce that they have arranged the following social events: Summer Dinner Dance at Salón Canor – Friday, 23rd June Evening trip to Benidorm Palace – […]

E-news Bulletins

Annual General Meeting and Elections 2017

Thu 26 January, 2017

A Message from the Committee Members are reminded that any U3A member can stand for election for any of the posts on the Committee.  They must be proposed and seconded and complete the Nomination Form […]

E-news Bulletins

Membership Renewals 2017

Mon 5 December, 2016

This is an important message for those members who have not yet renewed their membership for 2017 You now only have two opportunities to renew your membership for 2017 at the discounted price of 5 […]

Mosaics

Mosaics

Sat 20 October, 2018

Both mosaics groups will be presenting a display of our creations at the General Meeting on Monday, 5th November. We are all very proud of the items we make and would like to show off […]

Cultural Arts

Javea Players – Rough Justice 26/11 – 1/12

Tue 16 October, 2018

Javea Players’ next production, Rough Justice, is a court room drama guaranteed to have you on the edge of your seats. We don’t want to give too much away, but….. James Highwood, a television commentator who hosts a widely watched programme called British Justice?, is on […]

Bob up Kilimanjaro
News

U3A member Bob Cope climbs Kilimanjaro

Thu 11 October, 2018

Climbing Kilimanjaro probably wasn’t the smartest idea I have ever had but, as I enjoy walking in the mountains here in Spain, I thought I would give it a go, & before the Chinese built […]