As a group leader you should have read the Guide for Group Leaders before you formed a group. Once the group is formed, you should create a page to provide a description of its aims, activities and other useful information, so that members can find out about your group’s activity and decide whether they want to join. For details on what information you should provide, check the page Describe your group. Here is how can can create a page and keep it regularly updated with information about your group:

  1. You must be a user authorised to create pages on the U3A Moraira-Teulada site. If you don’t have a login, you should obtain a user account from the webmaster
  2. Login with your username and password
  3. Create a page
  4. Enter the group’s name in the title
  5. Enter information about the group, as outlined in Describe your group
  6. In the right column, under Page Attributes click on the scroll down list (very long) and select Groups to place the new page in the correct order in the site’s menus. Leave Default Template as your choice.
  7. Press on Save or Update if you’ve been editing an existing page and click on View Page to check it. Edit the page again, if necessary, until you obtain the result you want.
  8. Once the page is published, members will be able to see your event in the menus and on the Groups page.
  9. If you have a regular meeting schedule, you should request that your event be listed in the calendar, so that members can find it  by clicking on the Calendar of Events.
  10. For the calendar entry you should provide your group’s name, meeting day and pattern (once a week, month), on which specific date, time, venue, etc. with a link pointing at the group’s page on the site, so that the person in charge of the calendar can enter the correct details for your group
  11. DO NOT enter or enable comments for any of the pages – comments are not allowed on the site to avoid spam and abuse
  12. In order to protect the Site’s integrity and consistency, non-respect of the posting guidelines will result in the withdrawal of posting privileges by the Site Administrator, after consultation with the President or a designated Committee member