Archived

180528 Art Talk 28th May: The Newlyn School

Wed 13 December, 2017

Date: 28th May 2018 Time:  10:30 Location: Salón de Actos, Espai la Senieta, Moraira (next to the large free car park) Subject: The Newlyn School Lecturer: Cheda Panajotovic In 1830 some French ‘Romantic’ painters, hungry for […]

Jane Austen
Art & History

180611 History Talk 11th Jun 2018: Pride and Prejudice

Tue 12 December, 2017

Date: Monday 11th Jun 2018  10:30 Location: Salón de Actos, Espai la Senieta, Moraira (next to the large free car park) Subject: Pride and Prejudice Lecturer: Mike Rendell The talk will look at the history of this […]

Egyptology

Egyptology Lecture Programme by David Rohl

Wed 6 December, 2017

U3A Egyptology Lecture Programme by David Rohl (01) Ancient Egypt – An Introduction. (02) Seeing Through the Eye of Horus. (The landscape and environment of ancient Egypt.) (03) The Egyptian Genesis. (Archaeological evidence for the […]

child miners
Art & History Archive

171211 History Talk 11th Dec: Old King Coal

Tue 5 December, 2017

Date: Monday 11th December 10:30 Location: Salón de Actos, Espai la Senieta, Moraira (next to the large free car park) Subject: Old King Coal Lecturer: Cheda Panajotovic Marco Polo travelled to China in the 13th […]

Dining Out

Dining Out at Antiquary – November 2017

Wed 29 November, 2017

For November, Moraira U3A’s Dining Out Group visited Antiquary Restaurant in Benitachell.  A lovely Spanish restaurant. This was the first time that most of the diners had been to this restaurant and they certainly did not […]

Art & History Archive

171127 History Talk 27th Nov: Women of the SOE

Wed 22 November, 2017

Date: Monday 27th Nov 10:30 Location: Salón de Actos, Espai la Senieta, Moraira (next to the large free car park) Subject: Young Women of the SOE (Special Operations Executive) in WW2 Lecturer: Brian Nicholls Although modern media […]

Art & History

181008 Art Talk 8th Oct: Political Art

Mon 20 November, 2017

Date: Monday 8th October 2018 10:30 Location: Salón de Actos, Espai la Senieta, Moraira (next to the large free car park) Subject: Political Art Lecturer: Rosaland Miranda All art is political in the sense that […]

Ladies Lunch - Las Chicas Que Comen

Las Chicas Que Comen – El Nido November 2017

Sun 19 November, 2017

An amazing 42 Chicas filled the restaurant El Nido to capacity at their last visit. A winter chill was in the air but arriving in sunshine for the cava reception warmed us before we were […]

Art & History

181029 Art Talk 29th Oct 2018: Food in Art

Fri 10 November, 2017

Date: Monday 29th October 2018  10:30 Location: Salón de Actos, Espai la Senieta, Moraira (next to the large free car park) Subject: Food in Art Lecturer: Barbara Craven From planting, to harvest or capture, its preparation and […]

Egyptology_archive

Ancient Egypt Lecture 20th Nov 10:30: The Egyptian Genesis

Sat 4 November, 2017

Date: Monday 20th Nov 10:30 Location: Salón de Actos, Espai la Senieta, Moraira (next to the large free car park) Subject: The Egyptian Genesis Lecturer: David Rohl I am having to send this notice of the next meeting out […]